Would You Like to Try My Schweddy Balls…Ice Cream?

Schweddy Balls. It’s gonna be legen—wait for it—dairy.

Before you click away in disgust because I keep typing the word balls, hear me out. Schweddy Balls (I just said it again!) is the new Ben and Jerry’s ice cream flavor inspired by a Saturday Night Live skit (which you can watch here).

A few weeks ago, some friends said they tried Ben and Jerry’s new Schweddy Balls ice cream. And so began my search for the holy balls of ice cream….

I tried about 4 different grocery stores. Nothing. (I did buy the BJ’s Red Velvet Cake ice cream…Yum!)

And just when I was about to give up hope, just when I thought Schweddy Balls would never pass my lips…. Last night I swung by the local Ben and Jerry’s Scoop Shop.

This is where you think, Why didn’t she start there? To that, I say, SHUT UP!  Seriously though…I was distracted by the thought of chocolate-covered balls.

Ahem…here’s my ice cream.

It’s vanilla ice cream with a hint of rum, and it has malted milk balls and chocolate-covered rum balls.

Mmmmmm…balls.

Without further ado, here are my balls:

And how did such a sweet, innocent lady like myself order the ice cream with the racy name? I waited until someone else ordered Schweddy Balls, and then I said:

I’ll have  what he’s having…only in a cup.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

46 responses to “Would You Like to Try My Schweddy Balls…Ice Cream?

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

