Bad to the Bone

I’m back. Did you miss me?

What’s that? You didn’t even realize I was gone? Thank goodness I wasn’t kidnapped! You should really be more observant.

Over the weekend, I went to Ocean City Bike Fest for the first time ever. (Did you even know that I ride motorcycles?)

With sooooooooooooo many bikes down there, I thought Bike Week would be a great place to people-watch, but really…not so much. This is how people watching went:

  • Leather
  • Leather
  • Harley Davidson gear
  • Leather
  • Crotch Rocket gear
  • Leather

But my attention was drawn elsewhere anyways. In particular, the Ball of Steel and Kyle and Cody Ives. They’re 16 and 19 years old, and they’re in the Guinness Book of World Records.

They do fun stuff like hat stealing…

…while riding motorcycles…in a Globe of Death.

I was going to volunteer to stand in the middle, but I was afraid I’d pee my pants.

The Adrenaline Crew also did lots of stunts, like wheelies, standing up while riding, and riding the motorcycles off 20-foot high ramps.

But perhaps even more important than any bike-related events, I ate deep-fried Snickers. (I like the Oreos and Twinkies better.)

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

49 responses to “Bad to the Bone

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

