We’re All Gonna Die!

Remember when the world was ending in May but then the guy forgot to carry the 1 and the world will really end in October?

Uh…yeah…I totally believe him.

Let’s look at the facts.

  • Earthquake? Check.
  • Hurricane? Check.
  • Locust invasion? Check.

I found this several cicada shells just outside my room. Ewww.

About a month ago, Radley put one on me. If Radley wasn’t only a mere child, I’d have exacted revenge. Instead I balled up into the fetal position.

Just last week a friend held one out to me, and it sent me climbing into someone else’s lap.

I hate those stupid bugs. I know it’s just the shell, but a shell means there’s a live one nearby. And the thought of that makes me relive the cicada assault/violation from my youth.

When I was 5 or 6 years old, a crazy cicada flew up my shirt. ::shudder::

That’s right. Up the back of my shirt. ::shiver::

Skin to cicada contact. ::gag:: For several seconds. ::double gag::

It’s been awhile since I’ve read the Bible, but I’m pretty sure zombies are next. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

51 responses to “We’re All Gonna Die!

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

