Shhhhh…We Don’t Talk About Fight Club

I have a confession.

These are my confessions. Just when I thought I said all I could say, my chick on the side…

Oh no, wait. That’s not my confession. This is:

I’ve never seen Fight Club…until this weekend.

The problem with watching a movie that’s over a decade old is that you already know the secrets. So I knew that Edward Norton and Brad Pitt were the same person. If you didn’t know that, I feel the need to also tell you the following:

  • Bruce Willis is the dead person in The Sixth Sense.
  • Darth Vader is Luke’s father in Star Wars.
  • Kevin Spacey fakes his limp in The Usual Suspects.
  • Indiana Jones hate snakes.
  • Cinderella and the Prince live happily ever after.
  • The daddy fish finds Nemo.

Now that you’re up to speed, here’s what I learned from Fight Club.

  • When a gun barrel is in your mouth, you can only speak in vowels.
  • You don’t talk about Fight Club.
  • You really don’t talk about Fight Club. (But people do anyways.)
  • You can’t shoot your imaginary friends.

After watching the movie, I decided to implement one of the Fight Club rules on my blog: If this is your first visit to my blog, you have to comment.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

48 responses to “Shhhhh…We Don’t Talk About Fight Club

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

