Bald Beasts and Blind Bros

Last night, in a moment of weakness, I watched Beastly. Don’t judge me. I needed something on in the background. (I can feel you judging me….)

I’m a sucker for anything based on a fairytale. I like versimilitude.  I like that sense that something is familiar or that sense of deja vu. I like seeing a story I know told differently or from a different perspective.

Besides, Neil Patrick Harris was in it. (Hurray!) And an Olsen sister was in it. (Uhhhh….)

Here’s what I learned from Beastly

  • Only idiots screw with witches. (Can anyone become a witch and learn to cast spells? Sign me up.)
  • Apparently, lots of tattoos and piercings, baldness, and a few scars make you ugly.
  • The white rose is a symbol of humility and loyalty.
  • Chicks dig blind guys.

And most importantly, I learned that people can change. Or that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Beauty is only skin deep? Don’t judge a book by its cover? If you’re beautiful on the inside, you’re beautiful on the outside?

Maybe all of that? I’m not really sure. Anyone want to help me out?

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

34 responses to “Bald Beasts and Blind Bros

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

