Cupcakes, Cupcakes, and Muffins

Loads of cupcakes have been floating around my house the last month or so.

First, there was the chocolate cream cheese cupcake.

Next, the Strawberry Margarita cupcake (the Margarita cupcake’s cousin).

Then there was the Strawberry Vanilla cupcake, which I don’t have a picture of because they were so good that I inhaled them.

You know how it is…crack. There was crack in them. I think someone is slipping crack into everything I eat nowadays.

Anyways, a couple pounds later, I realized something had to be sacrificed. The icing.

So I’ve been making muffins: apple cinnamon muffins, raisin bran muffins, banana nut muffins, and my favorite muffin: blueberry.

Most of the muffins come from my new recipe book 1 Mix, 100 Muffins, which is #23 on my 35 Before 35 List. I still have several recipes I want to try out, so I’m not crossing it off yet.

So…I guess what I’m saying is…brunch at my house on Sunday!

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

32 responses to “Cupcakes, Cupcakes, and Muffins

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

