You Are a Child’s Play Thing!

Last night I watched Toy Story 3. I know, I know. I’m behind. But I had kinda been putting it off because people said it made them cry.

Watching a movie that will make you cry is like sex…you have to be in the mood.

So last night, I sat down with my laundry, lit a few candles,Β and said, “Let’s do it.” (Do it…like sex. Get it? BWHAHAHA!)

Here’s what I learned:

  • Never trust a bear that smells like strawberries.
  • If a cowgirl and a spaceman can fall in love, anyone can.
  • Toy clowns named “Chuckles” don’t actually chuckle much.
  • Little kids are gross. Exhibit A:
  • Toys have feelings, too. (I knew it! That’s why each night I rotated which stuffed animals slept with me. And that’s where the sex comparison stops.)
  • Kiefer needs a Spanish mode.

And most importantly…

Woody (the toy–we stopped the sex comparison, remember?) never gives up on you. He’ll always be there…no matter what.

Who was your Woody growing up?

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

34 responses to “You Are a Child’s Play Thing!

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

