I Miss Borders Already

Borders is closing. And that means no more Cocoa Trios.

And although that means I won’t put on 5 pounds this winter, I’m still devestated.

Why, God, why would you take the Cocoa Trio from me in my time of need?!

After hearing the news, I needed a laugh, and who better to make me laugh than Robin Williams and Nathan Lane in The Birdcage.

Those two guys are comedy geniuses. And although I was looking for a laugh, the movie kinda depressed me even more.

But ever the teacher, I still took notes for you. I got off to a rocky start, but here’s what I learned…

  • Some men dressed as women look better than I do.
  • They are definitely better at makeup and hair than I am.
  • Their boobs look better, too.
  • I need a hot man-maid to clean for me. Or a Cabana boy. (Do you have to have a Cabana to have a Cabana Boy?)
  • John Wayne walks funny.
  • Gay men like showtunes. (Le sigh. I need more gay friends.)
About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

26 responses to “I Miss Borders Already

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

