May the Schwartz Be With You

This weekend Kiefer and I introduced Boo and Radley to Spaceballs.

It was educational movie for them. They learned about the dangers of pollution, conspiracy theories, and that people who steal end up on the Planet of the Apes.

Here’s what else we learned:

  • You can sneak attack your enemy by jamming radars with…jam.
  • Druid princesses don’t look Druish.
  • Light speed is too slow.
  • Always wear your seatbeat when going ludicrous speed.

    I will always beat Boo and Radley in a fight by using this technique.

And the most important lesson that I learned was…I’m old.

How did I come to this realization? When Boo and Radley didn’t understand the significance of the name “Colonel Sanders.”

It was weird to hear their frame of reference.

Boo: This scene is just like Star Wars!

Radley: Yeah! The one with Jar Jar Binks.

Me: ::head shaking:: I’m going to pretend I didn’t hear that.

Right now I’m taking comfort in the fact that…I may be old, but at least Kiefer is older.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

30 responses to “May the Schwartz Be With You

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

