#24. Introducing My Blog Spouse

Happy Birthday to Me!

Today I’d like to introduce you to my blog spouse.

But first, a big thank you to everyone who proposed on Friday’s post Will You Marry My Blog?

It was a tough decision. So I brought in The Hipster to consult. It’s always good to get a second opinion.

Here are just a few of the proposals:

  • Holly had a lot to offer: Pop-Tarts every day, candy, adopting an animal together, candy, and even searching for Pete the Penguin. Did I mention she had candy?
  • FnkyBee got down on one knee (very romantic), threw in the you-complete-me Jerry Maguire quote, offered me  bread twistie tie (very practical), and then said she’d “love me long time.” (At least it won’t be a sexless marriage.)
  • Nikita, with big puppy dog eyes, almost got me with her promise to play with Esme.
  • Marina, I was all yours until you said “prenup.”
  • Spinny offered a new Pop-Tart ring every morning…Yum!
  • BlissfulBritt offered Pop-Tarts and kittens. Sweetness and cuteness!

But one person’s proposal won me over. She said, “I promise…”

  • To love, honor, and obey…
  • To never make you shave your legs…
  • To never steal your sangria.

And last but not least, she offered me a Pop-Tart ring. And since just the other week, I bought my blog-spouse-to-be a Pop-Tart engagement ring, I knew Amy was a perfect match.

 

Amy-Zombie-Princess-Leia, I would to be your blog wife. Thank you for helping me complete my 30 Before 30 List!

PS: Can we have a zombie wedding?

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

33 responses to “#24. Introducing My Blog Spouse

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

