Chocolate Coconut Cookies aka Crack Cookies

Nom, nom, nom….

I made the best cookies ever. Ev-er. Seriously. Remember the Cheddar Onion Crack Bread? Cookies of that tasty caliber.

Cookies that were so good, Kiefer had to hold me back I had to hold Kiefer back, so I could snap this picture of the last 2 cookies.

And what’s even better about this cookie recipe is that it follows Thoughtsy’s 5 ingredient rule.

I love baking. And I love eating my treats. But I hate when a recipe has a list 20 lines long of ingredients. I don’t have that kind of patience.

Without further ado, the crack cookie recipe:

  • 1 package of white cake mix
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/3 cup of veggie-ta-bull oil
  • 1 cup flaked coconut
  • 1/2 cup semisweet chocolate chips (I added about 1/4 cup more chocolate chips. Or you could add nuts.)

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Mix everything up. Roll the batter into 1-inch balls (Tee-hee. 1-inch balls). Lightly grease the baking sheet. Bake for about 10 minutes.

The recipe comes from my Taste of Home cookbook, so you know it’s good stuff.

Just to ensure you did it right, you should probably send me a sample cookie. Make that 2 sample cookies. For quality control.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

20 responses to “Chocolate Coconut Cookies aka Crack Cookies

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

