Take the Bull by the Horns

Ride-a-Mechanical-Bull Day is rapidly approaching. That’s the event you’ve all been waiting for me to cross off my 30 Before 30 list, isn’t it?

18. Ride a mechanical bull.

You might be wondering, Why in the world is that even on her list? Lord knows I ask myself that question every day.

Here’s why…

I’m shy. That’s one problem with blogs. You don’t know that about me because in order to be a blogger, you have to write. And that gives the illusion of someone who talks a lot.

But maybe all bloggers are shy. Maybe in real life, talkative people never let us shy people speak, so we have to resort to blogs to get our voice out there.

Anyways, my point is that when my posts say more than “Hi! How are you?” that’s quite an accomplishment.

So when I was creating my 30 Before 30 List, I wanted to do something totally out of my comfort zone.

And what Miranda is doing…is out of my comfort zone.

So tomorrow, that’ll be me (except I’ll probably leave my shirt on).

$1 says I can stay on for a whole minute.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

32 responses to “Take the Bull by the Horns

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

