I’m Your Roller Disco Queen

#16 on the 30 Before 30 list has been accomplished: Rollerskating.

This is me and Kiefer:

Ok, so that’s not really me and Kiefer. The rollerskates that we had were ugly…and plastic. And they gave me blisters. Bastards….

But that didn’t stop me from rollerskating like a madwoman. I didn’t fall down…not even once!

I hadn’t been rollerskating since elementary school, so the first lap involved me clinging to the railing too afraid to shake my fist at the young whippersnappers speeding by me: “Slow your roll!”

But then I found my groove and skated circles around those youngin’s!

I even tried skating backwards, which basically meant I moved about 5 feet before I gave upย  decided that Kiefer might interpret skating backwards as a metaphor for my expectations of our relationship.

Only a few more things on the list to cross off. And about 2.5 months left to do it.

UPDATE: I forgot to mention that skating up behind Kiefer, pinching his butt, and then darting off is a fun skating game. For me, not for you. You can’t pinch Kiefer’s butt.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

32 responses to “I’m Your Roller Disco Queen

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

