February 22: National Margarita Day

Today is National Margarita Day (Zahara told me). Celebrate good times, come on! It’s a celebration.

So my present to you is bloggy blueberry margarita.

The blog version is a poor substitute for the real thing. You should get a real one to celebrate the holiday properly.

In fact, just to make sure you don’t fudge it up, I’m going to tell you how to celebrate.

Lucky for you, I am an alcoholic connoisseur of margaritas.

Ideally, you should go to Margaritaville. (Remember when I went there with The Jolie?) But if there isn’t one close by, you might want to try…

  • Glory Days makes an awesome blueberry margarita. It’s so awesome, it’s awe-schome.
  • Longhorn has a delicious black raspberry peach margarita.

If you don’t like margaritas, I’m only allowing you one other drink option: The Pink Punk Cosmo from TGIFridays. Any drink that comes with cotton candy is always an acceptable option. Always.

  1. Decide on a flavor.
  2. Pick your details: Frozen or On the Rocks? Salt or Sugar? I’m an on-the-rocks-with-a-sugar-rim kinda gal. (But I’m sure you already knew I was a sugar-rim gal instead of a salt-rim girl.)
  3. When the drink arrives, commence licking the sugar off half the glass.
  4. Drink the margarita.
  5. Eat the fruit if it comes with any. It’s healthy.
  6. Lick the sugar off the last half of the glass.

Happy Margarita Day!

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

36 responses to “February 22: National Margarita Day

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

