It’s Official: I’ve Watched Too Much iCarly

The other day a coworker asked a trivia question from his string cheese wrapper.

Coworker: On iCarly, what instrument does Mrs. Briggs play?

Me: An accordian.

Coworker: Rrrrrriiiiight. ::looking at me uncomfortably::

I immediately thought, “Where the heck did that come from?”

And then I realized, “Oh. My. God. Curse you, Boo and Radley! Curse you and your iCarly!* Curses!”

I’m getting older. Brain cells are dying off left and right. A piece of useless adult trivia has now been replaced with useless iCarly trivia.

My poor, defenseless mind absorbed this information unknowingly. My mind was tricked! Tricked, I tell you!

Look et ’em. They look harmless enough in the big bear hug, flashing their pearly white and freshly flossed teeth (I’m almost  a professional flosser now, which means I can spot flossed teeth a mile away.)

But slowly…very slowly…those sneaky characters strip you of all your sanity!

Be afraid. Be very afraid.

I’ll understand if you don’t want me on your team on Trivia Night.

*I’d like to point out that I’m italicizing “iCarly” not because it’s a TV show, but because I’m spitting it out of mouth. iCarly italics = disdain.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

30 responses to “It’s Official: I’ve Watched Too Much iCarly

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

