Signs He Thinks You’re the One…Yeah, Right.

Did anyone else see the 5 Signs He Thinks You’re the One article? No? Am I only unmarried woman on the face of the earth? Am I only one who’ll believe anything she reads?

  1. He wants to spend the holidays with you.
  2. He invites you to his best friend’s wedding.
  3. He’s dropped the phrase “our kids.”
  4. He’s cried in front of you.
  5. He’s suddenly very responsible about finances.

As always, let’s apply this list to my relationship with Kiefer.

 

He wants to spend the holidays with you.

Check. Wait…which holidays? We didn’t get to spend MLK Day together because he was in Africa. Uncheck.

 He invites you to his best friend’s wedding.

His best friend is already married. Is there a contingency plan? An alternative? He invited me to his sister’s wedding. That counts. Check.

He’s dropped the phrase “our kids.”

Nope. But I have a plan. I’m going to write the words “our kids” on a Post-It note. Then I’ll hand it to him, except I’ll release too early, and the paper will float to the floor. BWAHAHAHA! As good as done.

Seriously though, I told him I wanted to name our child “Frankenberry,” and he was ok with that, so I think we’re good. (See how I started that with the word “Seriously.” Funny, isn’t it?)

He’s cried in front of you.

Check. Crying to the side of me on the couch counts, right?

He’s suddenly very responsible about finances.

Oh. My. God. Cruising for a Bruising makes complete sense now.

Any day now, bloggers, any day….

Happy Valentine’s Day!

By the way, my Valentine’s Day present to you is this knowledge…go to Subway and get a free cookie!

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

34 responses to “Signs He Thinks You’re the One…Yeah, Right.

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

