Thin Mints vs. Tagalongs vs. Samoas

The other day I nearly had a heart attack. Seriously.

But I narrowly escaped death, just like I escaped Ebola infection after reading The Hot Zone. (I have an awesome immue system. Or maybe I’m just becoming a hypochondriac.)

So what caused my heart to nearly stop?

This article: Girl Scouts Cut Back on Cookies.

 

My tummy turned and growled in protest. My eyes started to tear up as I began nibbling my nails (which, disappointingly, taste nothing like Girl Scout cookies). My chest tightened, and underarm sweat soaked my shirt glisten beaded on my forehead.

Pete, I cried, We’ll be together soon!

Then I read the article. Phew! They’re getting rid of Thank You Berry Munch cookies. Dodged that bullet.

I’ve never even heard of those, but I already know why they failed: The majority of the American public does not appreciate the pun.

There are certain food holidays that I look forward to all year.

  • Candy Corn season
  • Cadbury Creme Eggs season (I bought my first egg a week or two ago.)
  • Girl Scout cookie season.

Girl Scout cookie season. Also known as Samoas and Tagalong overload season. While the rest of you crazies stock pile Thin Mints, I buy armloads of Samoas and Tagalongs.

Why? Because they’re better than Thin Mints.

That’s right. I said it.

Commence throwing things now.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

49 responses to “Thin Mints vs. Tagalongs vs. Samoas

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

