This Awesome Thing My Blog Buddy Did

Remember when the wolf sat in my lap? That flippin’ rocked.

Awww...my little Cocoa.

Zombie Princess Leia over at Fix It or Deal visited the Seacrest Wolf Preserve as well. You should check out her post because she rubbed a wolf tummy.

Reading her post made me miss my lap wolf, Cocoa. I can’t wait to go back for more wolf snuggling!

But it also made me think about how much I love animals. Except birds. And snakes. And bugs.

My 30 Before 30 list is nearly complete. What animals can I visit for my 35 Before 35 list? (Yes, I’ve slowly been drafting my next list.) Maybe a dolphin? In China you can play with a baby panda…but flying to China is a bit out of my price range.

Anyone have any animal suggestions?

this awesome thing I did The day after Christmas, me, my husband and my sister did something amazing.  It would have been more amazing if the temperature wasn’t two degrees above absolute zero, but I won’t ruin the moment with bitching.  We drove about an hour north of my mom’s to the Seacrest Wolf Preserve in Chipley, FL.  I found out about this wonderful place via the equally wonderful Thoughts Appear’s Blog.  She had such a great experience there and when I found out … Read More

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

36 responses to “This Awesome Thing My Blog Buddy Did

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

