How I Avoided the TSA Grope

Over the weekend I flew to Florida to pet a wolf. F-L-E-W.

That means before reaching my destination and before being free to move about the cabin, I had two choices:

  • Be Groped.
  • Be X-Rayed.

I’m confused when people say they don’t know which one they’d choose. The answer seems obvious to me: X-Ray.

Who wants gropey germ-infested hands all over them? Not me. I didn’t get the flu shot, people. Strangers’ hands are an unnecessary risk.

Besides the security guy gave me a crooked smile and said, “Don’t worry. My hands are still warm from the last guy.”

::shudder::

While the X-rays worked their magic, I got some preplane stretching in.

This is me. The floor looked clean enough, and I missed my yoga this morning, so I thought, “Why not stretch now?”

What?

I know, I know. The heels weren’t yoga-friendly, were they?

Heeeeey…now that you mention it. It doesn’t look like I’m doing yoga at all. It looks like I’m striking some kind of sexy skeleton pose.

Craaaaaaap.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

36 responses to “How I Avoided the TSA Grope

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

