How to Be Radioactive

It’s that time of year: time for Christmas shopping. I like to start with Boo and Radley because shopping for toys is fun.

I’m thinking of getting Boo and Radley some of these:

Glow in the Dark Spit Balls for $4

I almost passed by these spit balls. I mean they say “Fun to Throw.” What the…. Don’t you spit spit balls?

Then I saw “Glow in the Dark.” How awesome is that? Glowing makes everything better.

But I came up with a better idea. Because Kiefer is West Coast crunchy, I should be considerate of his crunchiness.

Boo and Radley can make their own spitballs. Probably lower in calories that way. Less preservatives.

But how can I get Boo and Radley’s spit to glow? I’ve brainstormed a few options:

  • Find a radioactive spider and chase Boo and Radley around with it until it bites them, just like Spiderman.
  • Drop them down a sewer and hope that they play in some radioactive ooze, like the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.
  • Throw a watch in a Intrinsic Field Subtractor, send them in after the watch, and then watch them glow like Dr. Manhattan. Maybe I’ll substitute the watch for a Webkinz.

Any of those should work. And no nasty chemicals. All natural glowing spit balls.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

25 responses to “How to Be Radioactive

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

