Nothing Nutty, Honey

Remember when I first moved in with Blarney? Murphy (Blarney’s dog) wanted to make sure I was aware that there was a cat in the house.

After Murphy realized that not only was I aware of the cat in the house, I also brought the cat, he cocked his cute little head to the side and gave me a look that said, “Why? Why would you do this to me?”

Blarney mentioned that Murphy’s had a few unfortunate run-ins with cats before, so he would be afraid of Esme. And he does seem a little cautious around Esme.

But I know the truth. It’s all an act.

One day Murphy was playing, and he did this to his toy:

Murphy's Victim

I think Murphy is sending me a message. Murphy, message received loud and clear. 10-4, good buddy.

This toy with the crotch casualty is just an example of what Murphy is capable of if Esme crosses him. Murphy may pretend to be afraid to Esme, but in reality, I think he’s a cat and squirrel killing machine trained by the FBI CIA Special Forces.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

20 responses to “Nothing Nutty, Honey

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

