Wish You Were Here

I thought I would share a few more postcards from Kiefer’s Africa trip since I never go anywhere. (Hint, hint. This is where you offer to fly me out to visit you. Anybody?)

Dear Thoughts,

Look how beautiful this beach is. I wish you were here to enjoy it with me. (And by “enjoy it,” I mean we should be skinny dipping…and stuff.)

I just wanted to drop you a note to let you know how much I love you in case I get eaten by sharks when I go shark diving tomorrow.  It’s been nice knowing you. If I die, I’m leaving you the TV and all of the stale and half-eaten bags of chips in my kitchen.

Also, I haven’t heard from you since I sent the post card joking about my new girlfriend. It was a joke. Seriously.

Although it would nice if you could wear a scrunchie every once in awhile. Too soon for that joke?

Love, Kiefer

Dear Thoughts,

I’m in Cape Town today visiting the penguins, and I thought of you because you love penguins. I’m going to try and smuggle this little guy back for you.

I’m not ready to marry you yet, but I am willing to commit to raising this penguin with you. Let’s name him Pete. Pete the Penguin. We’ll get him a butler suit and teach him to serve cocktails just like you’ve always wanted.

Love, Kiefer and Pete

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

34 responses to “Wish You Were Here

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

