Thank You Bearry Much

Many, many years ago (10 years ago) when I was a freshman in college, I still lived my parents. My parents live on a mountain in the middle of the woods. It’s gorgeous, calming, and peaceful…until a black bear starts getting in your trash.

Bear with me. (Oooo! I’m punny! [I did it again!]) These pictures were taken before the digital camera era.

How many bears does it take to change a lightbulb?

 After my dad realized that an animal was getting in our trash, he moved the trashcans inside our garage. Just inside that door. Apparently bears aren’t very intelligent because you’ll notice that this one has confused the light with the doorknob.

Or maybe he’s very smart and suspects that tipping the light will open a secret passage to the Bat Cave.

Around this time, my brother says, “Awww…look at him doing cute little human things!”

Human things or not, we don’t exactly want a bear hanging around, so my dad attempts to scare it off by banging pots and pans together. It annoyed the crap out of me, but it didn’t even phase the bear.

Or did it?

Stoopid tree....

“Dammit, I can’t concentrate with all that banging! Can’t you see I’m trying to climb a tree over here?”

I can't climb this either.

After unsuccessfully attempting to climb our garage, the bear finally notices us. He attempts to play peek-a-boo, or maybe this is his version of Mission Impossible moves.

I'm exhausted....

Next depending on your interpretation, the bear gets depressed.

“I suck as a bear. I can’t climb anything.”

Or does he?

“Maybe if I sit here and look cute, they’ll feed me. Or try to pet me. Then I can bite off their hand. Either way I get fed.”

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

27 responses to “Thank You Bearry Much

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

