Weddings: Cause and Effect

You know why I love weddings?

Cake.

‘Nuff said.

Surely you saw that one coming. But I realize not everyone is as dessert-obsessed as myself, so how about this?

Free alcohol.

That’s me. Doublefisting at Kiefer’s twin sister’s wedding. Wine in one hand, and Yuengling in the other. Because that’s how I roll.

Seriously, I hate beer. The beer was for Kiefer Sutherland. I’m an awesome girlfriend who makes sure her man wants for nothing   always drops everything to get her man beer  gets her man beer when she’s getting herself some wine.

My evil plan was actually to get Kiefer toasted and then, him being in the wedding mood, make him propose to me using an impromptu ring made of wedding ribbon and M&Ms. (You know an M&M ring would make me even happier than a real ring. Well, almost happier.)

Yeaaaaaaah…that’s not what happened. Apparently Kiefer can drink more beer than I can wine. Because this is was my vision a couple hours later.

Backfire! I guess that one’s staying on the 30 Before 30 list a little while longer.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

22 responses to “Weddings: Cause and Effect

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

