Couples Costumes and Food Do Not Mix

A lot of people who stumble upon my blog find it because they were looking for cupcakes. They are probably sorely disappointed because although I blog about how much I love cupcakes, I’ve only ever posted one recipe: The Margarita Cupcakes.

How can I tie my love of cupcakes to my love of rapidly approaching Halloween?

Due to my cupcake obsession, perhaps Kiefer and I should do matching his and hers cupcake costumes.

I would never actually ask Kiefer to dress up as a cupcake…well, maybe…. If he loved me, he would, right?

When you’re in a relationship on Halloween, there’s always the question of whether or not to wear matching costumes. It’s the one night of the year when it’s acceptable to match.

If you’re going to do matching costumes, stick to things like two pirates, king and queen, Popeye and Olive Oyl, Bert and Ernie.

Do not, I repeat, do not show up as matching food, like bake-on and eggs.

Dorks…

I know what you’re thinking. Thoughts Appear, are you seriously saying not to mix two of your favorite things: food and Halloween? Yes. Yes, I am.

Feel free to post exceptions below.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

27 responses to “Couples Costumes and Food Do Not Mix

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

