The Magic Word Isn’t “Please”

How many times have you asked your husband/boyfriend to do something and he hasn’t?

  • Take out the trash.
  • Empty the dishwasher.
  • Put your clothes in the hamper.
  • Did you eat the last of my chocolate stash?!
  • Put some pants on for crying out loud!

Be annoyed no more. Because the Sweet Potato Queens have the answer. They have revealed the true magic words. The words that will make a man do anything you want. No nagging involved.

No, the magic word isn’t “Please.”

I’ve been struggling with whether or not to blog about this particular section of the Sweet Potato Queens book. Why? Because it’s risque.

Sure, occasionally, I drop words like “biatch” or “damn it.” You’ll notice there’s even a “s-e-x” tag in my tag cloud. (I just whispered and spelled out that word because I couldn’t bring myself to say it. Seriously, I struggled with my panties post. This one. Not this one.)

But I also like to blog about funny stuff…and this is funny. So consider this your warning. If you’re easily offended, click away now.

Back to the magic words. Saying these magic words will give you the “instant ability to persuade any man on earth to willingly, happily, and swiftly do your bidding.”

Here they are: If you do ______, all 8 of the Sweet Potato Queens will give you a blow job.

Then don’t speak. The silence is crucial.

Men always want sex. Unlike women who are sometimes really just not interested. For example, immediately after eating an entire pizza, women don’t want sex. The author says, “Why wasn’t he interested when you had the flat stomach?”

You’re probably going to need to replace “all 8 of the Sweet Potato Queens” with the word “I.”

But the best part about these magic words is that they aren’t necessarily true. The promise, not the act, is enough to get the job done.

You’re welcome.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

12 responses to “The Magic Word Isn’t “Please”

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

