#25. Pull My Chicken

I have a confession to make. I eat food that does not belong to the dessert food group.

Shocking isn’t it? You thought I ate this every day, didn’t you?

  • Cupcakes for breakfast
  • Pie for lunch
  • Oreos for dinner
  • Ice cream for dessert.

That’s just on Saturdays.

One of my favorite nondessert foods is Pulled BBQ Chicken. (Excuse me while I wipe the drool running out of the corner of my mouth.)

As I’ve mentioned before (remember the Margarita Cupcakes?), I don’t really enjoy cooking. Especially foods that are time consuming to prepare and foods with lots of ingredients.

That’s why I added crockpot to the 30 Before 30 List. You just throw a bunch of stuff in and let it do the cooking for you.

I didn’t buy a crockpot. I borrowed my mom’s. I’m just going to keep it, and if she never asks for it back, I’ll replace “Buy a crockpot” with “Commandeer a crockpot by any means necessary” and cross #8 off my list.

My mom has 3 crockpots, so I don’t know that she’ll miss this one.

Anyways, with my newfound crockpot, I made Pulled BBQ Chicken. And it was heavenly. Here’s the recipe.

  • 2-3 pounds of chicken
  • 1.5 cups of chicken broth
  • 1 packet of french onion soup mix
  • 1 teaspoon seasoning salt
  • 1 tablespoon of garlic
  • 16-18 ounces of BBQ sauce

Throw everything in and cook on low for 6-8 hours.

And so I achieved #25 on my 30 Before 30.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

20 responses to “#25. Pull My Chicken

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

