Toasting Ice Cream…Creme…Whatever

What…is…this?

My initial thought was “Genius. Pop-Tarts and ice cream combined. There is a god.”

But then I thought about it. Ice Cream Pop-Tarts? Does anyone else see the problem here?

Usually I enjoy Pop-Tarts straight from the box. I don’t have enough patience to wait while the toaster heats them up. Nor do I have a toaster. (Gasp!)

Sometimes I do enjoy them heated. I use the microwave. (Wipe that look of disgust off your face.) The microwave takes 7 seconds. How long does your toaster take? Longer than that and the Pop-Tart starts to expand. It’s fun to watch, but nasty to eat.

Enough about my appliances or lack of. Here’s my point:

Pop Tart = Warm.

Ice Cream = Cold.

You know what happens when you heat up ice cream? A big ol’ sticky puddle.

Maybe this is a new kind of Pop-Tart that you put in the freezer instead of the toaster. Maybe I’ll try that.

Also, it really bothers me that the box says, “Ice Cream Shoppe: Ice Creme Sandwich.” Let’s pick one spelling of the word “cream” and stick with it.

Besides, I’ve never see the real ice cream sandwiches in a box that says “creme.” Sounds too fancy, schmancy. And there’s absolutely nothing fancy about an ice cream sandwich.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

12 responses to “Toasting Ice Cream…Creme…Whatever

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

