I’ve Come to Your Blog in Search of…

What are you looking for? Your fortune? The meaning of life? Monkey cheese?

Like BadKidsGoodGrammar and Blogmella, I love the Top Searches box on my Dashboard. It’s always good for a laugh. Apparently my blog comes up when people search for the following:

  • Cupcakes (Nice to know I’m not the only one with a cupcake obsession.)
  • Shoving Nails Up My Arms
  • Hot Guys, No Clothes
  • How to be a Skesis
  • You Have Nice Arms (I hope this isn’t becoming a legitimate pick-up line. I’ll never forgive myself for blogging about it.)
  • Panty Thief (This post was written about my cat. Like The Cheeky Bride said, someone is going to be disappointed.)

Sometimes the search is right on, and when that happens, it brings a tear to my eye. Like the time I saw the search term “Together Two Years and Not Ready to Live Together.” You and me both, buddy….

 Someone, somewhere out there, is wondering the same thing as me.

Bet you thought I was going to break out into song: “Somewhere out there, beneath the pale moonlight. Someone’s thinking of me….” Good ol’ Fievel from The Great American Tail. (Oh yeah, I watched that this weekend.)

It’s official: I am not alone. Maybe I should write a self-help book. Except that I have no solution, so I wouldn’t actually be very helpful.

Maybe I should start a support group. I’ll organize meetings for women to vent about their boyfriends/husbands, and most importantly, I will serve cupcakes. Yes, that I can definitely do. How’s next Wednesday sound?

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

11 responses to “I’ve Come to Your Blog in Search of…

  • themesnthings

    Hey! Maybe you should be the “Dear Abby” or “Dear Angie” of WordPress! People could write to you about their problems and you can solve them! You would be great at it!

    • thoughtsappear

      That would be interesting. And do I like helping people. I feel like I’m only good at advice when it’s a situation I’ve been in. I could see my responses occasionally being “Oh, wow, that’s horrible. I don’t know what to say except…Wow.”

      Maybe I should give it a try anyways. Thanks for the vote of confidence!

  • Aly

    Oh my gosh, I was totally humming ‘Somewhere out There’ before you wrote the next paragraph. Snap.

    And in that cupcake serving support group, will there be hot guys with no clothes? If so, I’m in.

    • thoughtsappear

      I love that you wrote “Snap.” That is one of my favorite words. I need to incorporate in into my blog posts.

      I’ll do my best to round up hot guys with no clothes, but I’ll only guarantee possibly unhot guys with no clothes.

  • unabridgedgirl

    I’m alone, too, and it’s not always so bad. : ) I haven’t watched that movie, btw, since I was little!

    • thoughtsappear

      I hadn’t seen it since I was little either. I may have been humming “There are no cats in America and the streets are paved with cheese” and “Never say never” when the movie was over.

  • Lisa Damian

    I love those too. This week, my top search terms that brought people to my blog were “Scooby Doo,” “Andy Warhol,” and “Bakugan.” What do these things all have in common? My blog, that’s what!

  • redriverpak

    I’m onboard if there are cupcakes involved……

  • redriverpak

    I’m participating as the hot nude guy complaining about the sig other…while eating cupcakes…… That ought to get me on Dateline NBC….

  • blogmella

    You pimped me, yay! I have some really odd search terms, it has to be said. Very odd. But some are useful, for instance – I’ve written some more Cockney stuff, for a post tomorrow. People seem to look for that. 😀

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

