A Night With Lunchbox

Last night I saw my  brother aka Lunchbox. He’s had this nickname forever. He’s called “Lunchbox” because he looks like Kevin Smith.

If you don’t know who Kevin Smith is, stop reading this post immediately.

Sit down. No, not there. Go sit in the corner. I can’t look at you right now. I can’t even begin to express my disappointment in you. What were you thinking? Oh, I know what you were thinking. You weren’t thinking!

After you’ve sat in the corner for a few minutes, you need to watch Mallrats, Clerks, Dogma…something that Kevin Smith is in. IMDB him. (Is that an acceptable verb? I’m making it one now.)

 

Anyways, Lunchbox and I had a great time catching up. He recently moved in with his girlfriend, and they are the cutest couple.

His girlfriend set him up with a Facebook page. It’s kind of a running joke because she set it up for him, posts pictures, accepts friends, etc. It’s not uncommon to see this type of message on his page: “Hey Lunchbox, I know you’ll never read this but Happy Birthday!” 

He doesn’t even know the login and password. The level of trust is incredible. I mean, some crazy people show up on Facebook.

Last night while I was baking margarita cupcakes (yes, again), he decided to check out his Facebook page.

Here’s just a sampling of his comments:

What the— Why did she post that picture? That’s from our cruise. She didn’t even have a camera. How—Where did this come from?

Who is Joe Monkey? I don’t know even know that guy. Oh man, she made me friends with Cheesey Roberts. I hated that guy.

Kiefer Sutherland. Who is that? Oh, right.

(My goal is to incorporate “cheese” and “monkey” into every post.)

Anyways, I wanted to dedicate a post to my brother. Because except for the time he threw a rotten tomato at my head, he’s the bestest brother there is. The bestest.

PS: Lunchbox, I’m sorry I whipped you with the toy rubber snake when we were little. But I still think your GIJoes could have ridden the My Little Ponies into battle. That was uncalled for, and I’m sorry.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

4 responses to “A Night With Lunchbox

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

