Sex and the City 2…It Blew

Please don’t be disappointed in me. I had to see it. I have an excuse. Several excuses actually.

1. Princess made me do it.

2. I don’t actually have regular TV, so I’m forced to go to the theater when I have no Netflix movies.

3. The first movie came out shortly after Mephistopheles backed out on our wedding, so Carrie held a special place in my heart. When Charlotte yells “NO!” at Mr. Big, I imagined several of my friends doing that same thing. That particular scene…talk about friendship. It got me.

4. I really enjoyed the HBO Series. Even though I didn’t live in NYC, didn’t care much about designer labels, and didn’t have massive amounts of money, I still found myself (or  my friends) in similar situations as these women.

Here are some of my favorite quotes:

“She’s my friend. She’s my family.  She will be fine because she has to be fine. That’s how important she is to me.

“If you’re single, after graduation, there isn’t one occasion where people celebrate you.”

“Why should you give up having a baby for a man you hardly know?”

“I’ve been dating since I was 5. I’m exhausted. Where is he?”

“Who’s ever heard of Mrs. Up-the-Butt?”

“Now I’ve laid down the gauntlet. He either has to say ‘I love you’ back, or I guess I have to beak up with him.”

“I said no white, no ivory. Nothing that says virgin. I have a child. The jig is up.”

That being said, I didn’t particularly care for the second movie. In the beginning I had high hopes. I mean Liza Minnelli was in it. That was awesome. And she sang Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It). I was impressed. When I’m her age, I’d better have her legs.

Unfortunately, I felt like the rest of the movie was downhill from there. Except that scene between Miranda and Charlotte: “Take a sip!”

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

9 responses to “Sex and the City 2…It Blew

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

