Smorgasbord of Follow Ups and Teasers

Hurray for Friday! Oh, how I missed you! Why did you stay away so long?

There are so many things I want to write about! So today’s post will be a smorgasbord of topics.

Let’s start by looking at the word “smorgasbord.” Smore-gus-bored. Let’s start spelling it this way from now on. Who’s with me? (Imagine me standing in the middle of the room, goldfish in hand, saying this all Jerry Maguire style.)

This way it also includes the word “smore.” And smores make everything better.

Let me start by saying thank you to everyone who read and commented on An Open Letter to Netflix. I think our voices were heard. Just a little.  Maybe. Let’s pretend they were. When I logged into Netflix this morning, I saw this:

  • Under the Children and Family genre, you can mix or match subgenres, and it’s actually possible to watch a Critically-acclaimed Talking Animal/Girl Power movie. (Head shaking…)
  • Visually Striking Emotional Drama genre, which included Big Fish and Moulin Rouge. (Nicely done!)

Some improvements and some mocking I think.

Yesterday was the Laser-Zapping-My-Bikini-Line appointment. First off, I’d like to assure The Idiot Speaketh (and everyone else) that there were no accidents. I am unscathed.

And to Living Dilbert, I’m not as brave as you think because the nurse definitely had to pry my locked legs apart. I’ll be writing more about my appointment later for those who are curious as to how it went.

Lastly…some teasers. This weekend I’m off to visit Puddin’ in Pittsburgh. We’re going to a bar where there will be…wait for it…country line dancing. Which I plan to attempt after a couple several many drinks.

Also this weekend, Kiefer, Boo, and Radley are going to a cookout, and I’m making margarita cupcakes. I’ve never made them before, so hopefully they’ll be tasty. I’m not excited about the grated lime peel that the recipe calls for. Note to self: Buy a grater.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

11 responses to “Smorgasbord of Follow Ups and Teasers

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

