First Comes Crab Dip, Then Comes Apology

I almost named this post “First Comes Crabs, Then Comes Apology,” but I didn’t want anyone to think I was talking about the nasty crabs that no one wants.

Last night Kiefer Sutherland and I met some friends for drinks and food. Kiefer and I chose the place, and I’ve actually blogged about it before in Ring, Schming. The bar serves smores!

The bar also serves one of my favoritest foods ever: CRAB DIP. Kiefer and I have made it our mission to find the world’s best crab dip.  The list of restaurants we’ve visited is extensive. And we live in Maryland, the home of the crab, so you know we’re picky.

 

One of the most important crab dip requirements is that it comes with bread, not crackers, not celery, not carrots, not weird rice puff things. It’s crab dip, don’t try to give me something healthy like celery to eat with it.

Now on to the apology part. Kiefer and I have been struggling with the moving in together part of our relationship. Long story short: I want to move faster than he does. Recently I told him I didn’t want to hear about improvements that he was making to his house because it makes me sad. It’s a reminder that we’re still not living together.

Last night someone asked how our house search was going. Awk-ward. Kiefer started telling them about the magnificent townhouse that we saw a few months back. It was gorgeous! Window seats, french doors, hardwood floors, vaulted ceilings, huge garden tub, and huge walk-in closets! Of course, it was also a little pricey. Kiefer hesitated because of the cost, and then it was too late. It was gone.

On our way home, Kiefer lays this extremely heartfelt apology on me. He said he knew I didn’t want to talk about it right now, but he regrets us not getting the townhouse…and even took all the blame. Maybe he finally understands how I’ve been feeling?

Slowly but surely….

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

