Shout Out to Other Blogs

I never used to read blogs. But Stone Cold Blarney introduced me to them one boring day at work a year or so ago, and I’ve been hooked every since. So hooked that I recently started this one.

To return the favor,  I want to point out the blogs that I really enjoy and say thanks. =) Just turn your eyes over to the left. Blogs I enjoy reading are in my Blogroll.

I want to take a few minutes to point out just a few favorites.

The first blog I ever read was This Fish Needs a Bicycle. And it was this post in particular that got me hooked: I Was Happy. This post totally got to me. Kiefer and I had been dating for a few months, and our only issue was this: children. He had two, and he wasn’t sure if he wanted more. I had zero, and I definitely wanted at least one. Kiefer has since come around, but for me, it was long and agonizing wait.

It may have even been this same blog that pushed me in the direction of starting my own blog. Read Mightily. I swear this woman has every thought that goes through my own head. Almost two years, Kiefer Sutherland, come on and pick up the pace. Shortly after Heather’s post, the Dork Lord is finally buying a ring. Congratulations!

If I need a book suggestion, I check out The Budding Librarian.

If I need a horror fix, I check out Crooked Kitty.

If I really need a break from work, but I only have a few minutes, I check out the images at The Perfect Boob.

A blog exists for every mood, every rant, and for any situation you’re going through, someone else is going through it, too. And it’s nice to know you’re not alone.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

5 responses to “Shout Out to Other Blogs

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

