Spring Is All About the Cadbury Eggs

It’s warming up, the birds are chirping, the sunlight lasts a little bit longer, and that means it’s time to stock up on the Cadbury Eggs (especially now that they’re on sale). Because to me, spring means Easter, and Easter means candy (and Jesus, too, but that’s just not as funny).

I am all about the Cadbury Eggs. Peeps? Schmeeps. I could take ’em or leave ’em. Sure, they’re cute, but they’re missing one  key ingredient: Chocolate.

 

I recently read this: How Do You Eat Your Cadbury Creme Egg?

I learned that I’m part of the 53% of people who bite off the top and then lick out the creme.

Did you know some people used to use a spoon to eat the creme? This intrigued me. A spoon? Seriously? Where do you find the world’s tiniest spoon to fit into the egg? Then I realized I bet I’m being jipped! Did Cadbury Creme Eggs used to be BIGGER? I’m living in the wrong decade.

Look at that picture. Your mouth is watering already. Run to the store and get one. I’ll still be here waiting when you get back.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

5 responses to “Spring Is All About the Cadbury Eggs

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

