Muffins Are Just Ugly Cupcakes (In Smellovision)

Last night I went shopping at Kohls, and after looking for grownup clothes in the Misses Department, I casually wandered into the Juniors Department. I’m 28 now, in a few months I’ll be 29, and then comes the big 3-0.

I’ll only be able to get away with the Juniors clothes for a little bit longer, so I’m soaking it up while I can. Occasionally, I need some assurance. For example, one time I called a friend and asked, “Am I too old for glitter?”

So now I leave it up to you. I ran across a t-shirt that said “Muffins Are Just Ugly Cupcakes” along with a picture of a cupcake and a muffin. I grabbed it because just the other day, I’d written this post: Muffins Are Just Ugly Cupcakes.

 

Destiny. I needed the t-shirt, or as I like to say, “I hadda have it.” I grabbed a size Large and went to try it on. You know how womens’ clothes are: The sizes in my closet range from Small (haha, I still don’t believe it) to X-Large and 6 to 13.

The t-shirt fit, but it was tight. Tight enough that if I threw it in the dryer, it would shrink. I hardly ever read the labels on my clothes, and unfortunately, I’ve ruined many.

No worries. I’d grab an X-Large and all would be right with the world. Except there were none. “Oh well, I thought. It wasn’t meant to be.” And that’s when I noticed the smellstastic sticker. The t-shirt was Scratch-n-Sniff.

So now I put the question to you: Am I too old for a Scratch-n-Sniff shirt? I hope not.

PS: It doesn’t matter because I can’t find it online in a larger size anyways.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

