MASH Old School Style

Remember MASH from middle school? Apparently kids play it in elementary school now.  In case you need a refresher: http://mashgame.com/

Kiefer Sutherland’s oldest child–let’s call the oldest Boo and the youngest Radley–asks me to play a game with him. Imagine my surprise when Boo asks if I want to play MASH (which I think is some computer game based on the army like the old TV show) and the first step is to name people that I want to marry.

Kiefer quickly tells me that people usually pick movie stars. So the first name to escape from lips is Christian Bale (the old standby), and Boo says he thought I was going to say Kiefer. So after naming Johnny Depp, Hugh Jackman, and someone else, I also say Kiefer Sutherland. After picking cars, number of children (apparently you can’t pick 20), and so on, finally the process of elimination begins.

Kiefer Sutherland is eliminated almost immediately, which evokes this response from Boo: “Awww, Dad, it’s ok. It’s just a game. Don’t worry, Daddy.”  A gentle hand squeeze accompanied this statement. The cuteness…[insert “Awwww” here].

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

2 responses to “MASH Old School Style

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

