Kiefer Sutherland is in Africa…Stupid Africa

Why am I picking on Africa today? Because my boyfriend is there (for work) and not here.  He hasn’t been here for 2 weeks! Since I’ve yet to mention my boyfriend in the blog, let’s call him Kiefer Sutherland (I’ve been told they look alike).

In addition to Africa not being closer, it also has crappy cell phone service. On Saturday Kiefer Sutherland and I played phone tag because first I missed his call, and then my call wouldn’t go through, and then his call wouldn’t go through, then his call got dropped, and on and on.

I’m also blaming Africa for the pain my hand is in. Because Kiefer comes home Saturday, I’ve been grading essays like a madwoman, so I can devote as much time as possible this weekend to cuddling.

Why couldn’t Kiefer have been sent some place cool so I could go with him? Like Italy or Greece. Although an extremely drawn out “awwww” I made upon hearing the story of how he got to pet a cheetah (or some big cat, I can’t remember) escaped my lips, the cat is no match for the kick-ass and cool Colloseum or mighty Mount Vesuvius or dazzling Delphi. 

Italy or Greece? Where should I go? Discuss.

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

2 responses to “Kiefer Sutherland is in Africa…Stupid Africa

  • capclassique

    Ah, that’s where you’re wrong… I’m assuming you’re talking about South Africa with the cheetah petting (Africa’s a very big and varied continent!) and trust me (as a South African), you are missing out! I’ve been to Italy and Greece several times – both are wonderful. But Africa is something very special.
    (Just have to defend my homeland there!)

    • thoughtsappear

      Capclassique, I would definitely like to go to South Africa at some point. But I’ve never been out of the U.S. (except for Canada and I’m not sure that counts) and having some Sicilian in me, I feel like I have to go to Italy first. =)

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

