#11. Send a Message in a Bottle

Since the Florida Keys trip didn’t go exactly as planned, I missed out on some fun activities.

Like snorkeling. Swimming with the fishes (literally, not in the mafia way) in the clear blue waters will have to wait for a future trip.

I swimsuited and snorkeled up and tried to snorkel in the bathtub at home, and I even threw in some of Radley’s toys for wildlife, but it just wasn’t the same.

I also missed my opportunity to meet a blogger in Key West. Oma from Blurt (my long-lost father who I was stolen from at birth) was on his Keys vacation while I was down there.

What are the chances? So we planned to meet.

Only I wasn’t feeling well the day we were supposed to meet, so I couldn’t make it.

Instead, I sent him this beachy-themed letter instead:

bottle

The waters in the Keys are surprisingly accurate…and fast.

Ok, ok, ok. I mailed it. #11 on my 35 Before 35 completed!

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “Everyone keeps asking what I did for NYE and my answer is, ‘nothing.’ Then they ask why and my answer is, ’cause I hate people.’ Makes me seem like a doll.”—Lorraine

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

14 responses to “#11. Send a Message in a Bottle

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.