I Am My Mother’s Favorite Daughter

…I’m also my mother’s only daughter.

But I’m well on my way to being the favorite child…which isn’t saying much since my only competition is my brother, Lunchbox.

Last Christmas Lunchbox got my parents a Blue Ray DVD player.

Thoughtsy: What the heck, Lunchbox? Are you trying to make me look bad? We could have at least gone halfsies.

Lunchbox: Well, I missed a couple Christmases, so this makes up for it.

So this Mother’s Day I decided to bring in the big guns. Last weekend I took my mom on a Mother-Daughter trip…to New York City to see Newsies (which was awesome).

Take that, Lunchbox!

Now I just have to figure out Father’s Day. Usually Dad and I spend some quality time together…changing my car’s oil…so maybe I should buy him a car.

Favorite Comment From Last Post: “You made the right almost choice, though. If we can’t bond over processed sugars, what CAN we bond over?”—Late to the Party

About thoughtsappear

I'm about to have my first child...who I promised to Rumpelstiltskin. Shhhhhh.... Hopefully he won't find out. View all posts by thoughtsappear

48 responses to “I Am My Mother’s Favorite Daughter

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 10,454 other followers

