Better Living Through Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups

Remember that commercial that asked “How do you eat your Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup?” I ask a better question…

Where do you eat your Reese’s?

Princess and I went to Washington, DC, to find the perfect place to eat a Reese’s Cup.

First stop…the Washington Monument.

Little did I know “The Reeses” (I named him.) is afraid of heights. So we headed over to the Natural History Museum.

I was about to bite into The Reeses, but the little cup said his last dying wish was to see the dinosaurs. So we went inside.

Velociraptors are allergic to chocolate. That's how this guy died.

This dinosaur totally tried to swipe the Reeses…and so did this guy.

Leggo my Reese's, Neanderthal!

After that close call, The Reeses tried to run away. But he’s not very good at blending in.

After all that walking, I had quite an appetite, so The Reeses and I had to part ways in front of the Capitol Building. I miss that little guy already.

On this historic day, 19 of your favorite humor bloggers are staging a WordPress coup. We have banded together to address the important topic of Better Living Through Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.

Yes, you read that right. We are all presenting the same topic, each from his or her particularly unique perspective. Check out the other blogs participating!

About thoughtsappear

I'm about to have my first child...who I promised to Rumpelstiltskin. Shhhhhh.... Hopefully he won't find out. View all posts by thoughtsappear

64 responses to “Better Living Through Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,517 other followers

