Daddy Mac Will Make Ya…

When I write a Movies Teach Us post, I usually don’t tell you what I thought of the movie. 

But today I will tell you: Friends With Benefits was hilarious. Watch it. Right now. Take a sick day. I’ll write a note excusing you from work.

Here’s what I learned from the movie:

  • George Clooney is universally known as someone who has emotionally shut down.
  • Liking Harry Potter does not make you gay.
  • Don’t pick the person you want to spend Friday night with but the person you want to be with Saturday morning.

    Never fall asleep....

  • “Strictily dickily” may be the funniest phrase ever…especially coming from Woody Harrelson.

But there were a couple things that I think the movie got wrong. For example…

  • Missing John Mayer’s performance of “Your Body Is a Wonderland” is equivalent to someone crapping on your face. (::shudder::)
  • Friends with benefits don’t need to shut the bathroom door to pee.

Most importantly, I learned that Justin Timberlake and I both know the words to Kriss Kross’s “Jump.”

And everything is to the back with a little slack. ‘Cause inside-out is wiggity, wiggity, wiggity wack!

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

34 responses to “Daddy Mac Will Make Ya…

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 10,780 other followers

