If You Throw It…They Will Come

Me: Want to have dinner with my parents and brother tonight?

Kiefer: Sure. Want to go look at a house after work tomorrow?

Me: Sure…. Want to throw a slushie in my face?

Kiefer: Is this a trick question?

Are you as confused as Kiefer? Maybe this background information will help. This email exchange took place earlier that same day….

Hi Jules,

Your slushie post really “struck a chord” with me. To show my Glee solidarity, I’d like to ask Kiefer to slushie me as well and link to your original post. Would that be ok?

Thoughtsy

Jules said it was ok. And she swore on chipmunks that it wouldn’t be that bad.

So tomorrow’s weather forecast is chilly…with some slush.

Hopefully, the slushie won’t interfere with me becoming a superhero over on Tom’s blog Morning Erection this weekend. Details to come….

About thoughtsappear

I'm about to have my first child...who I promised to Rumpelstiltskin. Shhhhhh.... Hopefully he won't find out. View all posts by thoughtsappear

16 responses to “If You Throw It…They Will Come

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,495 other followers

