Narwhals Descended from Unicorns

When I read that scientists were tracking narwhals, I immediately asked my mom for my 3rd grade report on narwhals to give to the scientists. They might have learned some new information from my sole source of National Geographic extensive research.

I thought, My narwhal report  get my foot in the marine biology world!

Turns out that my mom trashed the report and only kept the illustrations.

S+? This is O+ work.

Moooooooooooooooom…what the heck? You’re ruining my life.

But the illustrations might still do the trick. What do you think? Do they look professional?

Here’s a real narwhal pic for your comparison:

Pretty close, huh? My childhood dreams may finally come true.

When I was younger, I wanted to be a veterinarian. Then I realized vets only got to see sick animals. And that’s sad.

So I decided to be a marine biologist…to play with dolphins. Except you need to be good at science to be a marine biologist. And I suck at science (except for physics).

With my dolphin dreams dashed, I began my degree in English and became the editor/writer/blogger that you know (and love)  today. Don’t worry. I promise to still blog even if I go to play with study narwhals.

Do you know where narwhals are? In Nunavut, Canada. Do you know who else is in Nunavut? She Is Just a Rat and the Zen Assassin.

Let me know when I can come visit ok? I have research to conduct.

About thoughtsappear

I'm about to have my first child...who I promised to Rumpelstiltskin. Shhhhhh.... Hopefully he won't find out. View all posts by thoughtsappear

53 responses to “Narwhals Descended from Unicorns

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,176 other followers

