Will You Marry My Blog?

Here we are, just days before my 30th birthday, and Kiefer hasn’t proposed.

And that’s the only thing left to cross off my 30 Before 30 List. (Except do something awesome for my birthday, which I did, but I haven’t posted about because I’m still waiting for pics…from Kiefer’s camera. Hmph.)

So I’ve decided to take matters into my own hands. Starting now, I’m accepting applications for a blog husband or wife. Just like how people have a work husband or work wife.

Because it’s a blog husband or wife, you can still apply if you’re already married. Because it’s only pretend. Pre-tend. Got that? I just want to be perfectly clear because I don’t want anyone to be disappointed when they find out I’m not really going to marry them.

To apply to be a blog husband or wife….

  • Leave a comment below explaining why you would be a wonderful blog husband/wife.
  • Include a link to the ring that you would buy me. (I’ll totally accept rings from those little toy machines at the grocery store.)

After I pick a blog husband or wife, you’ll need to write a guest post for my blog. That’s all. After that, you’re free to flirt with other blogs.

Deal? Deal.

Have a wonderful weekend ring shopping!

About thoughtsappear

I eat lots of sugar. It's the only way to keep up with my new baby and to outrun zombies. View all posts by thoughtsappear

37 responses to “Will You Marry My Blog?

Leave a Reply...or a Pop-Tart.